top of page

Celebrating 25 Years of Excellence: The Rocky Mountain Baseball League



As the anticipation builds for the upcoming 2024 season, baseball fans across the Rocky Mountain region are gearing up for a monumental milestone in collegiate wood bat baseball - the 25th anniversary of the Rocky Mountain Baseball League (RMBL). Affiliated with the National Baseball Congress (NBC), the RMBL has become a symbol of sportsmanship, competition, and the pursuit of excellence.


Teams of the RMBL:


The RMBL consists of 8 teams spread out across Colorado, Kansas and Nebraska. Among them, the Fort Collins Foxes, entering the 2024 season under new ownership. Other Colorado-based teams include the Cougars from Denver, the Gameday Angels from Parker, and the Roughriders from Denver.


Venturing beyond state lines, the league extends its reach into Nebraska, where the Western Nebraska Pioneers from Gering have joined the league this season. With an average of attendance of nearly 1,000 fans in 2023, the Pioneers are a welcome addition to the league. Kansas proudly hosts three long-standing and traditional powers in the Hays Larks, Liberal BeeJays and Dodge City A’s. These teams have been producing major league players for decades including Albert Pujols, Lance Berkman, Ian Kinsler, and many more. 


RMBL 2024 Season:

Each team in the RMBL will play between 45 and 55 games during the summer. The bulk of the games take place in June and July. Along with league matchups, many teams include non-conference games with incredible appeal on their schedule. For example, both Western Nebraska Pioneers and the Fort Collins Foxes will play the Australian Select Colts and the U.S. Military War Dogs during the 2024 season. 

What We Play For:


The RMBL gives the opportunity for two teams to represent the league on a national stage. At the culmination of each season, the RMBL sends teams to compete in the prestigious NBC World Series in Wichita, Kansas. The NBC World Series is one of the longest standing sports championships as it crowned its first champion, Bismarck (ND), in 1935. 


Beyond the thrill of victory, the RMBL instills in its players values of teamwork, discipline, and resilience. The league serves as a crucial stepping stone for aspiring baseball players, offering a platform to showcase their skills and develop into future stars of the sport. These players also become a part of every team's community as they spend their summer with host families. The memories that are created with these families go well beyond baseball. 




As the Rocky Mountain Baseball League enters its 25th year, the excitement surrounding the upcoming season is growing. Join the Foxes for another season of camaraderie, competition, and the pursuit of excellence in the Rocky Mountain Baseball League.

219 views0 comments


bottom of page